Advanced Topics in Intelligence Sciences II

Semester

 Spring semester

Credit

 2 - 0 - 0

Lecturers

 Yoshihiro Miyake, Ken-ichiro Ogawa, Makoto Sato, Katsuhito Akahane, Shoichi Hasegawa, Nobuhiro Furuyama, Yuichi Nagata, and Fangyan Dong

Objective of the lecture

 This lecture is to introduce some hot topics in the field of intelligence science: co-creation system; virtual reality; human perception; evolutional computation; and computational intelligence. We welcome the students interested in these topics. 

Room

 Suzukakedai Campus, G3 Building, Room G311

Contents

April 9 (Tue.) Yoshihiro Miyake: Co-creation and Communication (1)
April 16 (Tue.) Ken-ichiro Ogawa: Co-creation and Communication (2)
April 23 (Tue.) Makoto Sato and Katsuhito Akahane: Virtual Reality and Haptic Interface (1)
May 7 (Tue.) Makoto Sato and Katsuhito Akahane: Virtual Reality and Haptic Interface (2)
May 14 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report
May 21 (Tue.) Shoichi Hasegawa: Virtual Reality and Simulation (1) -Overview / 3D rotation-
May 28 (Tue.) Shoichi Hasegawa: Virtual Reality and Simulation (2) -Multibody Dynamics / Character Motion-
June 4 (Tue.) Nobuhiro Furuyama: Action as the Basis of Perception
June 11 (Tue.) Nobuhiro Furuyama: Perception as the Basis of Action
June 18 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report
June 25 (Tue.) Yuichi Nagata: Evolutionary Computation in Combinatorial Optimization (1)
July 2 (Tue.) Yuichi Nagata: Evolutionary Computation in Combinatorial Optimization (2)
July 9 (Tue.) Fangyan Dong: Computational Intelligence and its Application to Scheduling Problems (1)
July 16 (Tue.) Fangyan Dong: Computational Intelligence and its Application to Scheduling Problems (2)
July 23 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report

For credit

 After every four lectures, you are required to write a short report in the lecture time. However, you can write the report everywhere. It is necessary for earning credit to submit the report. The report should be sent to each lecturer via e-mail.