Advanced Topics in Intelligence Sciences II

Semester

Spring semester

Credit

2 - 0 - 0

Lecturers

Ken-ichiro Ogawa, Makoto Sato, Katsuhito Akahane, Shoichi Hasegawa, Fangyan Dong, Yoshihiro Miyake, and Atsushi Yoshikawa

Objective of the lecture

The purpose of this lecture is to introduce some hot topics in the field of intelligence science: co-creation system; virtual reality; human perception; and computational intelligence. We welcome the students interested in these topics. 

Room

Suzukakedai Campus, G3 Building, Room G311

Contents

April 8 (Tue.) Ken-ichiro Ogawa: Synchronization Phenomena and Co-creation Systems (1)
April 15 (Tue.) Ken-ichiro Ogawa: Synchronization Phenomena and Co-creation System (2)
April 22 (Tue.) Makoto Sato and Katsuhito Akahane: Virtual Reality and Haptic Interface (1)
May 8 (Tue.) Makoto Sato and Katsuhito Akahane: Virtual Reality and Haptic Interface (2)
May 13 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report
May 20 (Tue.) Shoichi Hasegawa: Virtual Reality and Simulation (1) -Overview / 3D rotation-
May 27 (Tue.) Shoichi Hasegawa: Virtual Reality and Simulation (2) -Multibody Dynamics / Character Motion-
June 3 (Tue.) Fangyan Dong: Computational Intelligence and its Application to Scheduling Problems (1)
June 10 (Tue.) Fangyan Dong: Computational Intelligence and its Application to Scheduling Problems (2)
June 17 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report
June 24 (Tue.) Yoshihiro Miyake: Co-creation and Communication (1)
July 1 (Tue.) Yoshihiro Miyake: Co-creation and Communication (2)
July 8 (Tue.) Atsushi Yoshikawa: yet untitled
July 15 (Tue.) Atsushi Yoshikawa: yet untitiled
July 22 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report

For credit

After every four lectures, you are required to write a short report in the lecture time. It is necessary for earning credit to submit the report. The report should be sent to each lecturer via e-mail.