Advanced Topics in Intelligence Sciences II

Semester

Spring semester

Credit

2 - 0 - 0

Lecturers

Makoto Sato, Katsuhito Akahane, Shoichi Hasegawa, Fangyan Dong, Taiki Ogata, Tomohito Yamamoto, Ken-ichiro Ogawa, and Yoshihiro Miyake

Objective of the lecture

The objective of this lecture is to introduce some hot topics in various fields of intelligence science, such as virtual reality, human interface, computational intelligence, and co-creation system. We welcome the students interested in these topics. 

Room

Suzukakedai Campus, G3 Building, Room G311

Contents

April 7 (Tue.) Makoto Sato and Katsuhito Akahanae: Virtual Reality and Haptic Interface (1)
April 14 (Tue.) Makoto Sato and Katsuhito Akahanae: Virtual Reality and Haptic Interface (2)
April 21 (Tue.) Shoichi Hasegawa: Virtual Reality and Simulation (1) -Overview / 3D rotation-
April 28 (Tue.) Shoichi Hasegawa: Virtual Reality and Simulation (2) -Multibody Dynamics / Character Motion-
May 12 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report
May 19 (Tue.) Fangyan Dong: Computational Intelligence and its Application to Scheduling Problems (1)
May 26 (Tue.) Fangyan Dong: Computational Intelligence and its Application to Scheduling Problems (2)
June 2 (Tue.) Taiki Ogata: Co-creation between Artifacts, Human and Society (1)
June 9 (Tue.) Taiki Ogata: Co-creation between Artifacts, Human and Society (2)
June 16 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report
June 24 (Wed.) Tomohito Yamamoto: Human Interface and Communication Design (1)
July 1 (Wed.) Tomohito Yamamoto: Human Interface and Communication Design (2)
July 7 (Tue.) Yoshihiro Miyake and Ken-ichiro Ogawa: Co-creation System and Communication (1)
July 14 (Tue.) Yoshihiro Miyake and Ken-ichiro Ogawa: Co-creation System and Communication (2)
July 21 (Tue.)  * Day for writing a report

For credit

It is necessary for earning credit to attend the lecture and submit the report. After every four lectures, you are required to write a short report in the lecture time.